Live at Ward’s Rafters


This live set recorded on September 26th 2009 captures Stephen performing solo in a wonderfully intimate setting; for a full house of hometown music fans at Honolulu’s beloved venue, Ward’s Rafters.

This all original album of mostly brand new material features six Slack Key instrumentals and eight vocal pieces which all radiate the essence of Life in Hawai’i.

Engineer Shawn Livingston Moseley beautifully reveals the nuances of Stephen’s Guitar and voice with this sonic snapshot that is sure to please fans of Slack Key, Island, Roots, Folk, singer/songwriter and beyond.

Stephen Inglis- Guitar and Vocals
Produced by Stephen Inglis and Shawn Livingston Moseley
Recorded Live at Ward’s Rafters, Honolulu HI on 09/26/09 by Shawn Livingston Moseley
Engineered and Mastered by Shawn Livingston Moseley at Soul Sound- Kaneohe, HI.

  • Buy Now
  • 1. Aint That the Way
  • 2. Honolulu Song
  • 3. Redwood Slack Key
  • 4. Pu'u o Kaimuki
  • 5. Kalaupapa Kalico
  • 6. Don't Postpone Joy
  • 7. Blind With Haste
  • 8. Malaekahana
  • 9. Na Po Makole
  • 10. Find Your Way Back Home
  • 11. Song of Mine
  • 12. Makapu'u Moonrise
  • 13. Huliau
  • 14. La'a's Waltz